VIM

January 15, 2010

Today I got re-screened at VIM, the local free clinic. These guys are great, I can say with no exaggeration that they saved my life. I am completely uninsured and without these folks I wouldn’t have been able to see a doctor, much less get my MRIs or surgeries. They have completely footed the bill for all my medical care thus far.

They run completely off donations and volunteers.

The rescreening process is just them checking to make sure I haven’t won the lottery or become a fortune 500 CEO over the past six months. It’s relativly painless, you just bring in a current bank statement and the past few pay stubs from work. Usually takes less than 20 minutes.

2 Responses to “VIM”

  1. Mom said

    God bless VIM. I nominated them on MSNBC’s People making a difference… anyone reading this should do so too!

  2. Wow just found this page really by mistake looking for something else. You have a nice blog and some interesting information, will check back soon.

Leave a comment