The welfare round two.

February 10, 2010

I met with a nice lady named Samantha at the hospital today to go over all of my SSI/SSD paperwork, the process took over two hours but she was very nice and very patient.  I basically just signed a stack of thirty papers and filled out a pamphlet describing a normal day.

I think that I’m going to get rejected the first time but that’s alight, Samantha said most people are. The problem is twofold, the first issue is that they asked me what my average day is like, not whats wrong with me. So I basically put “I wake up and stare at the wall until Staci comes home.” The second issue is the whole “You should be better in two weeks thing.” Oh well, I can always re-apply.

Also, if you ever have to do this, DO NOT choose the table by the piano to fill out your forms.

3 Responses to “The welfare round two.”

  1. hydroboysmom said

    did you list the dizziness, vomitting, confusion, etc… the weakness, joint aches?

  2. Hannah Flaherty said

    It’s an annoying process.

    Talk about annoying, I went in for my pre-op appointment. We were there for like two hours! Question after question. Gah! So now I’m a nervous wreck, of course. But trying to stay calm. Oh, I have another book reccomendation for you. I’m on like the last thirty pages, so unless it somehow turns out HORRIBLE in these last pages, I completely reccomend. It’s called The Bone Shaker by Cherie Priest.

    Here’s a link to an Amazon description: http://www.amazon.com/Boneshaker-Sci-Fi-Essential-Books/dp/0765318415/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1265781610&sr=8-2

    I think I have the library’s only copy, but I’ll be done with it and returning it within the next week. Well, my dad will anyway.

    So I find out tomorrow at 1pm what time my surgery will be. I’ll text you and let you know the time. I requested an early appointment, they put it in my file because, as the girl said “it can’t hurt to ask!” So hopefully I won’t have to wait all day.

    And talk about depressing, I filled out my Living Will today. Uber depressing. I really don’t want to think about being brain dead right now, you know? That’s what I get for procrastination…

  3. Oh man those living wills are terrible to fill out, they made me do one before my last surgery as well. The boneshaker looks good, I was looking around amazon and saw it yesterday. Me wantee.

    And to mom, yes I listed all those things, but it mainly went into the categories about ‘can you shop’ and whatnot.

Leave a Reply

