Tiring stuff.

February 23, 2010

Today marked my second day back at work, it’s really taking my stuffing out. You’d think since 80% of my job is talking to people I could skate through it, but something about describing to a twelve-year-old the finer parts of one FPS over another is exhausting.

Today also marked my second day with a cane. I picked it up yesterday and I feel like a damn fool carrying it. I mainly have it for balance reasons, so I don’t need it all the time. I really only am using it when I have to cross an open space with no counters or other such objects to lean on. I just feel awkward with it.

Blue Thunder

I had another child openly gawk at my scars today. While he was looking for a game he kept peeking over his shoulder at me every few seconds. He was probably 11 or 12, while half of me was tempted to jump up and down and howl at him I just smiled whenever I caught his eye.

When he checked out he asked me what was wrong with me head, much to his mothers horror and my amusement. I simply told him I had brain surgery and am now half cyborg. He seemed to approve.

One Response to “Tiring stuff.”

  1. Kitty said

    LOL! perfect answer!

Leave a Reply

