Zomg.

February 23, 2010

Today I got a bill in the mail from the Rheumatologist I saw recently. I didn’t think much of it until I opened it. A lot of medical places send you a survey after you visit them wanting to know how your experience was. Not this, this was a $600 bill.

My first reaction is “Oh Crap”.

I called the doctor’s billing office, and it turns out it was just a mistake from the billing department. But if a single diagnostic visit was $600, how much are the other visits I’m going to? I’ve visited a rhematologist, an endocrinologist, a neurologist, a brain surgeon, an oncologist and many more. It amazes me how much VIM is paying for me, I mean, I’m nobody.

I just hope medicare goes through so i can stop leaching off them.

Fun fact, all leeches are hermaphrodites.

2 Responses to “Zomg.”

  1. Grammy said

    And you are worth every penney.

  2. Hannah Flaherty said

    You are not a nobody! And the point of having VIM and such things is for people like you in your situation, because a visit to the doctor CAN cost $600 sometimes. I mean, I used to see a psychiatrist (don’t ask, apparently when you have a headache no one can cure then you MUST be crazy) and he got a hundred bucks for every FIFTEEN MINUTE med check up! It was insane. And man was he not worth the money! Thankfully we didn’t pay for it all.

    What I’m saying basically boils down to this: it sucks, it’s not fair and I’m SO glad that I’m not the person who has to figure out health care reform because talk about a can of worm no one wanted to open!

Leave a Reply

