V is for Victory

March 24, 2010

Today I wore shoes for the first time in a week. It felt weird.

I got a CT scan and had my shunt adjusted for the first time since the surgery. I feel freaking fantastic. I can concentrate, I can look up, I just feel awesome all around.

My shunt is now set to a 1.0, where as before it was set to .5 and previously as low as .25. Dr.Hadden says that this shunt is for sure working and he’s never seen my brain ventricles this small, he said that he had assumed that my ventricles were just large and that I would die that way. Take a peak at these ventricles compared to the ones in the banner above, both my brain, but these  are with the new shunt,

I so don't even see them.

5 Responses to “V is for Victory”

  1. Grammy said

    Wowee! I am so happy to hear and see this. I may be able to sleep again.Love you so much.

  2. Kitty said

    woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

    I can vouch for how great he feels. He is totally snarky and demanding again 🙂 earlier today he told me I could clear away his dishes… with a wave of his hand! hmmmm.

  3. waistline32 said

    On how many levels is this just awesome? God bless!

  4. Chris Noski said

    This is too freikin’ cool. Congradulations man. I am VERY happy for you! This totally turned my day around! Hit me up sometime when you’re feeling up to it!

  5. Conley said

    Whoa Chris! That is so awesome! I’ve been worried about you since hearing about your last surgery, SO glad to hear things are starting to go better!

Leave a Reply

