Just another manic Monday

March 29, 2010

Well I’m in the land of corn.

I’ve been here a few days and things are going well.

Since the surgery I’ve gained two pounds. Which is a plus. I’ve only thrown up once and I’ve stopped taking the Reglan. I’m hoping I can continue this way. This brings my official weight to 167lbs.

Not every thing has gone smoothly though. Despite being warned, I bashed my head on the baggage compartment on the first airplane. My head bled then and is still doing so periodically. I’ve also had issues with my vision. It seems my left eye is really weak, I have trouble focusing on anything to my left and sometimes am getting double vision.

I’ll be calling Dr.Hadden today, and will be having an optometrist appointment soon. Hopefully we can get this sorted out. Also, today I will probably shave my head.

2 Responses to “Just another manic Monday”

  1. Jayson! said

    You gained 2 pounds this week, and I lost 11 pounds…..let’s work something out!
    I’ll ship you the fat I lose, if you’ll shave my head too…it’s getting hot now! =)
    Hang in there. -Jayson.

  2. Oh man that could work! I don’t know how I’d integrate the fat into my body though… that could be gross.

Leave a Reply

