Stranger in a strange land

March 30, 2010

Nebraska is a strange place. Everyone is nice and all, but they have some odd customs.

For example in Oregon the sale of liquor is very strictly controlled. You can only purchase it from liquor stores, which are open only certain hours and closed on Sundays. In Nebraska you can buy a fifth of JD in any Wal-Mart or gas station at any time of the day. Can’t say that our practice is wiser in any way, theirs is much more convenient and results in more revenue overall.

Nebraska also seems to be the reigning king of the apostrophe n. It seems everywhere I look there’s a “N'”.

Oh man am I sore. I did physical/occupational therapy for the first time yesterday. I know that its necessary¬† and I’ll never do it again I’ll continue to do it, but I have very little patience for it. Standing on a pillow and raising my leg up and down twenty times is tedious and makes me feel like a fool. Ah well, it’s all in the name of progress.

5 Responses to “Stranger in a strange land”

  1. Jayson! said

    I remember touring through Nebraska and a whole bunch of other states….do they have a Waffle House there? It is an absolute overeaters paradise!

    Get one of their scrambled bowls “Covered, Smothered, Diced, Scattered & Topped!” THAT’ll put those pounds on for you!

    J!

  2. LOL Jayson! No waffle or house or “Pig N pancake” either LMAO

  3. Conley said

    Nebraska… I think the weirdest part to me was how flat it is! What part of Nebraska are you in?

Leave a Reply

