I miss lost already.

May 24, 2010

So the Lost finale was last night as I’m sure everyone in the world with electricity knows. I went to a Lost-Party with Des and we had a great time.

But I realized something while I was there, I wasn’t feeling well, and I didn’t really care. I’m tired of being sick and I’m tired of it preventing me from doing stuff on a daily basis. I no longer want to be defined by my illness. So I’m not going to hold back and baby myself anymore, consequences be damned. If I get dizzy and fall over so be it, at least I’ll be out and about. It’s true that I’m getting exhausted easily, but so what, I’ll take a nap and then carry on with my day.

I had a CT scan on Thursday and am having a follow-up appointment with Dr.Hadden this Wednesday, I’m curious to see whats going on inside my skull.

2 Responses to “I miss lost already.”

  1. hydroboysmom said

    While I think it’s fantastic you have a “do or die” attitude, I do worry that if you overdo you will have major setbacks… please be careful.

    Love you and MISS YOU tons…

    Mom

  2. ARe yOU Talking To mE!!! said

    Have Fun and Celebrate Life Everyday! Chris I agree you define your life and create your happiness. When life gives you Lemons, sqeeze a few lemons , add alittle vodka. I’m proud of you, getting out and enjoying your life, you know what your limits and boundries are, just fill your sandbox with good memories of Family, friends, moments/snapshots of your journey. Let me know what your schedule is and you guys can join us for some good eats, interesting conversation, and of course fun.

Leave a Reply

