Whats this?

June 14, 2010

I know what your thinking. “Is Chris dead?”

I promise, I’m not.

I haven’t been posting lately for a few reasons, and for that I apologise.

One of them is that things at work have gone from bad to worse. The company which bought us out to liquidate has decided they don’t need as much staffing as we can provide and has decreed that there shall be no more then 40 hours spent on all non-manager labor. Meaning, I’ve gone from having 40 hours a week to an average of 12. I was trying to squeeze in as much time while I could and was exhausted by the process.

Another reason I haven’t been posting is that I haven’t been feeling well. I’ve been getting progressively dizzier and not having to write about it means that i don’t have to acknowledge it. I’ve thrown up a few times and i fear the worst. I’m hesitant to call Dr.Hadden as I’ve come to realize that he is a neurosurgeon not a neurologist. So while I think he’s great I don’t know if he is the one I should be talking to.

Speaking of doctors, I’ve started seeing a general practitioner at Mosaic Medical, she cool. They drew a bunch of blood and it looks like almost everything looks good, with the exception of some hormone levels (but I expected that).

I honestly don’t know if i can say that I’ll be updating more frequently, though I do promise to try.

2 Responses to “Whats this?”

  1. hydroboysmom said

    you said you had only thrown up once. You need to see a doctor. Whether it be Hadden or a neurologist, you need to go. Please don’t over do it. You put in a lot of hours before you were fully recovered. I am worried about you.

    Mom

  2. Tina said

    You haven’t written in a while.. (Which I do all the time, I know.. )

    Just checkin in to see if you’re ok!

Leave a Reply

