Positively Positive

August 1, 2010

I received some test results in the mail today, seems that I don’t have mono. This is a good thing, I don’t think i could handle one more thing that’s primary goal is to make me feel tired and ultra-poopy.  Wheather this means I have strep or a staph infection or something else remains to be seen. Maybe it was just some kind of cold or mild flu bug, wouldn’t tat be cool?

This whole “You don’t have another terrible sickness” thing has got me feeling all sun-shiney and hopeful, so I’ve decided to try and put a positive spin on the whole “You may have a brain tumor.” (Holy crap, way too many quotation marks in that sentence.)

So without further ado,  in no particular order here is a list  of a few good things about potentially having a tumor/cancer:

I won’t have to worry about global warming.

I won’t feel compelled to recycle. (You may be saying, “But its for the children!” Sorry, at this moment I am unable to have any so I’m playing the selfish card.)

I’ll have something to say to the old-ladies who give me dirty looks when I park in a handicapped space.

If I ever visit a theme park I’ll get to go in the short lines.

I wont have to stress that apparently everything is carcinogenic.

Best of all?

Not having to deal with stupid people anymore.

One Response to “Positively Positive”

  1. Tina said

    That’s… one way to look at it!

    But the not having mono is definitely a good thing.

    Will pray for you, if you don’t mind it.

Leave a Reply

