Stunted Growth

August 26, 2010

Well the results from my hell-test are in. I am indeed growth-horome deficient. You wouldn’t guess it looking at me, I am 6’4″. But it only causes growth issues if it starts when your a child. To quote our ever present scholar wikipedia:

Adults with GHD present with non-specific problems including truncal obesity with a relative decrease in muscle mass and, in many instances, decreased energy and quality of life.

Hmm.

I got my second testosterone shot on tuesday, I even was able to man up and do it myself. So from now on I’ll be doing my injections at home. I figure I’ll get used to it pretty quickly if i start having to do the daily injections.

3 Responses to “Stunted Growth”

  1. grammy said

    OMG! If you take growth hormones will you hit 7 feet?

  2. hydroboysmom said

    well, bummer about the test results.. but way to go on giving yourself the injection! When are you supposed to start the growth hormone stuff????

  3. hydroboysmom said

    Zach just walked by while i had your page up and said “bubba’s brain looks like a melon”, “too weird” LOL! From the mouthes of babes!

    Mom

Leave a Reply

